Council has 8 Councillors including the Mayor.  Council Elections were declared on Tuesday 21 December 2021 after the Election held on 04 December 2021.  Walcha is divided into 4 Wards, 2 Councillors per Ward.  To check your Ward please look at the NSW Electoral Commission map.  To see what Councillor represents what Ward click here.

Meet our Councillors: 

Back Row Left to Right:  Councillors:  Nena Hicks, Greg Schaefer, Eric Noakes (Mayor), Kevin Ferrier and Mark Berry.

Front Row Left to Right:  Councillors: Anne-Marie Pointing, Aurora Reilly and Clr Scott Kermode (Deputy Mayor).